Lindsey-Jennings Fellows

The Lions of Tennessee have a unique opportunity to honor individuals who have distinguished themselves through humanitarian service in their local communities by naming them a Lindsey-Jennings Fellow.  The Lindsey-Jennings Fellowship is the highest honor that the Lions of Tennessee use to recognize individuals who have demonstrated their unselfish service to mankind.

This Fellowship, established in 2009, is named in honor of two Tennessee Lions who served as International President of The International Association of Lions Clubs:  Edward M. Lindsey (1966-67) and Austin P. Jennings (1988-1989).  Their long, dedicaetd, and innovative lifetime of Lions service to humanity is an enduring profile of the Lions’ motto, “We Serve.”  Learn more about the Lindsey-Jennings Fellowship and/or Download an Application

With each $1,000 donated to Tennessee Lions Charities, an individual can be named a Lindsey-Jennings Fellow.  What follows is a listing of Lindsey-Jennings Fellows honored in District 12-N.  For corrections or updates, please email

The following individuals have been recognized as Lindsey-Jennings Fellows (as of August 25, 2015):

East Tennessee State University Lions Club:

  • Brandon Johnson

Farragut Lions Club:

  • Dave Crawford

Karns Lions Club:

  • Julian (Tony) Gross

Kingsport Lions Club:

  • Robert Miller

Loudon Lions Club:

  • Nora Watkins
  • William B. Watkins Sr.

Norris Lions Club:

  • Dean Harshbarger

West Knox Lions Club:

  • Vivian Howell
  • William Howell
  • Jim McFarland  (1st diamond Progressive)
  • Edgar Snow
  • Ronald Welch

Non-Lions Club Members:

  • Valerie Stewart (by East Tennessee Lions Eye Bank Board)

Comments are closed.