Tennessee “Lions Hall of Fame”

MISSION:  To honor those Lions of Tennessee who have distinguished themselves through dedicated selfless service beyond the club.  Recognizing the humanitarian endeavors of these Lions to make the world a much better place to live.

Download a PDF version of the eligibility criteria and Hall of Fame Nomination Form Here

The following District 12-N Lions have been recognized in the Tennessee Lions Hall of Fame (since 2010):

  • 2010 Class (initial)
    • PCC Joe Dailey, Karns Lions Club
    • PID Herbert Diggs (memorial), Oak Ridge Lions Club
    • PDG James P. Masters, Newport Lions Club
    • PDG W.A. “Bill” Shannon, Karns Lions Club
    • PID William B. “Bill” Watkins, Loudon Lions Club
  • 2011 Class
    • PDG C.S. Needham, Fountain City Lions Club
    • PDG Roy Proffitt, Newport Lions Club
  • 2012 Class
    • PCC William “Bill” Howell, West Knox Lions Club
    • PDG Dennis Powell, Johnson City Lions Club
  • 2013 Class
    • PDG John P. Sanders, Oak Ridge Lions Club
    • PDG John Wolfe, Rogersville Lions Club
  • 2014 Class
    • Robert B. Harrington, West Knox Lions Club
    • PDG Bill R. Moore, Kingsport Lions Club
  • 2015 Class
    • Jerry Lonon, Johnson City Lions Club
    • C.B. Willis, Jr., Johnson City Lions Club
  • 2016 Class
    • PCC Dean Harshbarger, Norris Lions Club
    • PDG Jim McFarland, West Knox Lions Club
    • Robert Miller, Kingsport Lions Club
  • 2017 Class
    • PG Ed Gibbons, Johnson City Noon Lions Club
  • 2018/2019 Classes – No One from District N